Area groups

Area groups provide an opportunity to get together with others in your local area and share experiences, ideas, problems and expertise. Some groups host meetings to discuss issues of interest. Others organise learning events or local conferences. Anyone can attend these events. Most group members tend to be professionals working in either learning disability services or services providing end of life care provision, although some groups also have members with learning disabilities and/or family carers. Area groups are run by one or two volunteers (“Area Representatives”).

Would you like to know what is happening in your area?
Would you like to be put in touch with other people in our area?
Is there no area group where you live, but you think you might like to start one?
Contact us on info@pcpld.org.

The following areas currently have an active area group:

Dorset dorset@pcpld.org

Sussex sussex@pcpld.org

Hertfordshire hertfordshire@pcpld.org

Kent kent@pcpld.org

London & Home Counties london@pcpld.org

Republic of Ireland roi@pcpld.org

Scotland scotland@pcpld.org

Yorkshire yorkshire@pcpld.org