Area groups

Area groups provide an opportunity to get together with others in your local area and share experiences, ideas, problems and expertise. Most group members tend to be professionals working in either learning disability services or services providing end of life care provision, although some groups also have members with learning disabilities and/or family carers. The groups are run by one or two area representatives.

<p”>Anyone can attend area group meetings, so do come and find out more if you wish. If you decide to attend regularly, we ask you to become a member of the PCPLD Network. Membership is free, although fundraising is always welcomed to keep the PCPLD Network going, including support to the area representatives.

For further details about activities in your area, contact your nearest representatives. If you have difficulties contacting your area representatives or if there are no area groups near you, and you think there is enough interest to start one, do contact us at info@pcpld.org.

Dorset

Area representative: Val Cope and Jill Mildon

Contact: dorset@pcpld.org

Sussex

Area representative: Christine Mazek

Contact: sussex@pcpld.org

Hertfordshire

Area representative: Louise Jenkins

Contact: hertfordshire@pcpld.org

Kent

Area representatives: Helen Filmer and Sue Marsden

Contact: kent@pcpld.org

London & Home Counties>

Area representative: Jason Davidson

Contact: london@pcpld.org

Northern Ireland

Area representative: Dorry McLoughlin

Contact: n.ireland@pcpld.org

Republic of Ireland

Area representative: Lasarina Maguire

Contact: roi@pcpld.org

North West England

Area representative: Carol Beaumont

Contact: northwest@pcpld.org

Scotland

Area representative: Allison O’Donnell

Contact: scotland@pcpld.org

Oxfordshire

Area representative: Maggie Coombes

Contact: oxford@pcpld.org

Yorkshire

Area representative: Amanda McKie

Contact: yorkshire@pcpld.org

North Somerset

Area representative: Tracy Bartholomew

Contact: n.somerset@pcpld.org

Wiltshire

Area representative: Denise Heals

Contact: wiltshire@pcpld.org